DECLARATION OF RESULT OF POLL

Stroud District Council

Election of District Councillors for Nailsworth Ward

on Thursday 2 May 2024

I, Kathy O'Leary, being the Returning Officer at the election of Councillors to **Nailsworth Ward**, do hereby give notice that the number of votes recorded for each Candidate at the said election is as follows:

Name of Candidate	Description (if any)	Number of Votes*
CAIN, Adam Giles Crispin	Liberal Democrats	115
DANIELS, Ian Michael	Conservative Party Candidate	347
DUTTON , Margaret Claire	Labour and Co-operative Party	942 Elected
GEORGE, Tom	Conservative Party Candidate	329
HOWELLS, Max Oliver John	Conservative Party Candidate	327
KAY, Kathryn	Green Party	985 Elected
NELSON, Roderick Glazebrook	Green Party	614
RIDER, Shelley	Labour and Co-operative Party	827
ROBINSON, Stephen	Labour and Co-operative Party	1599 Elected
ROTHWELL, Colleen Angela	Liberal Democrats	185
THRESHER, Rosie Louise	Green Party	434

^{*} If elected the word 'Elected' appears against the number of votes.

The number of ballot papers rejected was as follows:		Number of ballot papers
Α	want of official mark	0
В	voting for more candidates than voter is entitled to vote for	0
С	writing or mark by which voter could be identified	0
D	unmarked or void for uncertainty	17
Е	rejected in part	1
	Tota	18

Vacant Seats: 3 Electorate: 5276 Ballot Papers Issued: 2412 Turnout: 45.72%

And I do hereby declare that Margaret Claire Dutton, Kathryn Kay and Stephen Robinson are duly elected.

Dated Saturday, 4 May 2024

Kathy O'Leary Returning Officer