## **DECLARATION OF RESULT OF POLL**

## **Stroud District Council**

## Election of a Town Councillor for Stroud (Slade Ward) Town Council

on Thursday 2 May 2024

I, Kathy O'Leary, being the Returning Officer at the election of Town Councillors to **Stroud** (**Slade Ward**) **Town Council**, do hereby give notice that the number of votes recorded for each Candidate at the said election is as follows:

Name of Candidate	Description (if any)	Number of Votes*
ANDREWS, Geoffrey Norman	Green Party	418 Elected
<b>DAVIES</b> , Laurie Splash Wednesday		120
MINETT, Helena Christine	Labour Party	315 Elected
NOLSON, Denise Emma	Independent	140 Elected
PILIKIAN-STRACHAN, Thea Tefar	Independent	107

<sup>\*</sup> If elected the word 'Elected' appears against the number of votes.

The number of ballot papers rejected was as follows:		Number of ballot papers
Α	want of official mark	0
В	voting for more candidates than voter is entitled to vote for	0
С	writing or mark by which voter could be identified	0
D	being unmarked or void for uncertainty	6
E	rejected in part	0
	Total	6

Vacant Seats: 3 Electorate: 1801 Ballot Papers Issued: 724 Turnout: 40.20%

And I do hereby declare that Geoffrey Norman Andrews, Helena Christine Minett and Denise Emma Nolson are duly elected.

Dated Saturday, 4 May 2024

Kathy O'Leary Returning Officer