DECLARATION OF RESULT OF POLL

Stroud District Council

Election of District Councillors for Rodborough Ward

on Thursday 2 May 2024

I, Kathy O'Leary, being the Returning Officer at the election of Councillors to **Rodborough Ward**, do hereby give notice that the number of votes recorded for each Candidate at the said election is as follows:

Name of Candidate	Description (if any)	Number of Votes*
BLOMBERG, Philip Sven	Green Party	505
ELLIOTT-BOULT, Helen Clare	Independent	303
HILLARY, Elizabeth	Green Party	539
HOFMANN, Cathryn Elizabeth	Labour Party	576 Elected
JONES, Sarah	Conservative Party Candidate	193
LAYFIELD, Robin Mark Hesketh	Independent	450
PRENTER, Nigel Andrew	Labour Party	602 Elected
WHITTAKER, Thomas James	Conservative Party Candidate	169

^{*} If elected the word 'Elected' appears against the number of votes.

The number of ballot papers rejected was as follows:		Number of ballot papers
Α	want of official mark	0
В	voting for more candidates than voter is entitled to vote for	0
С	writing or mark by which voter could be identified	0
D	unmarked or void for uncertainty	5
Е	rejected in part	0
	Total	5

Vacant Seats: 2 Electorate: 3535 Ballot Papers Issued: 1745 Turnout: 49.36%

And I do hereby declare that Cathryn Elizabeth Hofmann and Nigel Andrew Prenter are duly elected.